Hatching some Heaven in the Kitchen

When Mr. Steam and I went on our honeymoon we went to Colorado. Why Colorado? Why its the steam train mecca in the US of course. We had a 10 day tour of Colorado to see and ride as many steam trains as possible.

Mr. Steam was in heaven! I was happy to get to go to various quilt shops throughout the state. But what I really enjoyed was the ubiquitous green chilies and green chile sauce that you find all over. I made it a point to have it at LEAST once a day. I was so sad to leave Colorado and the green chilies. Ever since then I have been begging and pleading with Mr. Steam to get some shipped here.

Well yesterday he came thru!!!! THREE whole glorious tubs of frozen roasted Green Hatch Chilies!!!!

Hatch Green Chilies

I was so excited I could hardly wait to start cooking.

This morning we had breakfast skillets smothered in chilies. YUMMMM. (Sorry I was so excited about eating green chilies I didn’t get a picture.)

Tonight we are going to have “Hatch Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole” from the daily waffle. I can’t wait!!!!

** EDIT **

The casserole just came out of the oven and the casserole is HEAVENLY!!! We will ABSOLUTELY be making this again.

About NotYourNormalSteam

I love to make things, food, paper, fabric, the medium doesn’t really matter. I am also an obsessive planner. The day after Christmas I am already working out plans for the next year.
This entry was posted in Fantabulous Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment.