QOV 4 & 5 for 2016

Now remember I needed to get 3 quilts done in a week. And keep in mind I also have a full time job and two mini Steam’s to take care of. So a few days really only meant a few hours that I could sneak in after getting the minis to bed.

The first of the three took me several days to get done, but it was sooooo worth it! But now I only had a few days left to get the second two quilts done.

As I opened the 2nd quilt I said a little prayer asking for a quilt that really needed edge to edge (E2E).

QOV 2016-5

YES!!!! THis quilt had far to much going on and no quite spots for fancy quilting to show. In other words – it was perfect for E2E.  And look at that beauty! It’s gorgeous!

I borrowed a panto from a friend that is just perfect for QOV quilts. It has eagles, flags and stars. But try as I might I couldn’t get a picture that would show off the quilting.

What you say? I could have just taken a picture of the panto itself? Why, that is indeed a brilliant idea! But, couldn’t you have told me that BEFORE I gave the panto back? Oh well. You’ll have to use your imagination.

The awesome thing about this, the quilt was only on the frame for 1 DAY!!!!! It might just be possible to finish all three!

So I sent up another prayer that the 3rd quilt would be a E2E quilt.

qov 2016-4 (3)

Ok. This one was close. Yes I could do custom on it. But there was enough texture that I was worried it wouldn’t show. It was a hard decision, but with a deadline looming, I decided to do the same panto that I did on quilt #2.

And this picture… that’s after the quilting. You couldn’t see it. So, I am thinking I made the right call.

I tried to get some pictures on the back of the eagle and flags, but the back was the same fabric. This was the best I could get. You can sort of see the eagle on the left, and one of the flags on the right.

qov 2016-4 (7)

And I did it!!!! 3 quilts in one week. I got them delivered in time to get bound and awarded.

Now I still need to catch you all up on the birthday party!!!! Wait ’til you see it!

About NotYourNormalSteam

I love to make things, food, paper, fabric, the medium doesn’t really matter. I am also an obsessive planner. The day after Christmas I am already working out plans for the next year.
This entry was posted in Quintisential Quilting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment.

