Paw Patrol: Scene Two Decorations

The decorations were so much fun for this party. The hardest part for me was to decide which decorations I was going to do, and which weren’t going to make the cut. It was starting to get really busy, so anything had to be simple to make.

As always I like to welcome the party guests before they even get to the house with the party theme. I cut a paw print template out of some card stock and then used it as a stencil for sidewalk chalk.

Front Entrance

I made up this sign for the front door. And yep, I used some of the same text as in the invite. But, really, I couldn’t resist re-using this phrase. And keeping with the fast and simple – no cutting, just print and tape to the door! WIN!

Front Entrance Sign

Inside I always set up the favor bags inside the front entrance. Ms. M liked the way the invites turned out so much, I decided to give the favor bags the same treatment. Excepting there was one favor bag for each dog in the show. This worked out perfect as there were 6 dogs and 6 kids coming to the party. And Ms M thought it was awesome because she turned 6 too!

The sign above the bags was simply the framed print that always hangs there wrapped with red gift wrap and another Paw Patrol scene taped over top.

Favor Bags

The other great thing, was the party was a week after her actual birthday. She got all the cars for her birthday, so we put them around the house as part of the decorations. My poor children are now so used to me taking pictures for the blog. How can I tell? Well, at the party this happened

Friend: Ooooh! Can we play with Marshal?

Ms M: Don’t touch that! Mom! Have you finished taking pictures yet?

Me: Yes, dear.

Ms. M: Ok, we can play with Marshal.

Poor kid!

I also took the dogs logos and blew them up and posted them around the house in various places.

Signs

Smaller versions of the logos were hung over the appetizer table and over the dinner table. But of course I didn’t get pictures of those.

I had really wanted to make a fire hydrant. But that did not fit the simple and fast requirement. I did however printout a PICTURE of a fire hydrant and put one on both bathroom doors. Oh, yes I did!!!!

Wait until you see what we did for the food!

About NotYourNormalSteam

I love to make things, food, paper, fabric, the medium doesn’t really matter. I am also an obsessive planner. The day after Christmas I am already working out plans for the next year.
This entry was posted in Precious Parties and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment.

