Lego Party – Part 2 Favors

Right after the invitations were done it was time to work on the favors.

1. Lego Crayons

I love making themed crayons. My kids don’t like using the broken nubs of crayons in our coloring bin. So we melt those down and make “new” crayons. And they go nuts for those. I already had the silicone mold from last years Valentine’s gifts.

Lego Crayons

2. Lego Coloring book

The coloring book was pretty easy. I went to the Lego site and down loaded a bunch of coloring pages. Then I printed them off and stapled them with a colored cover.

3. Lego Juice box

It was time to cut MORE dots. I bought red and blue juice boxes. Then just wrapped a piece of paper on the box and glued on the dots.

4. Lego Car

I knew I wanted to have a Lego car race. So I got a bunch of little cars for the kids. Most of them I got as “free” gift for ordering Legos through the Lego VIP program. I am always ordering Legos for birthday, Christmas so I only actually had to buy 2 cars.

5. Lego Mini Fig

I also wanted each kid to get a mini figure. I knew I was going to build them into a treasure hunt, I just wasn’t sure quite how. Many of the “free” cars came with a mini fig. So I only had to buy a few for the party.

6. Lego Bag

The toughest part of the favors were the bags. I couldn’t find the bags that I really wanted in red, blue and yellow. Every time I found a bag that I liked there were 2 of the 3 colors. Dag-nab-it! I found glossy bags, which isn’t what I wanted, but I was DONE looking!

To make the bags you need: a bag (duh!), a tape runner, carft foam, and circles cut from paper

Lego Favor bag assembly

I just cut the craft foam in squares that would fit on the paper circles. I used the tape runner to glue them on.

Lego Favor bag assembly

Then I laid out the dots on the bag to make sure they fit well. I used 2×3 dots, but you could adjust the number of dots for the size bag you have.

Lego Favor bag assembly

Then just use the glue runner to attach them to the bag! VIOLA!

Lego Favor bag assembly

The whole deal!

Lego Favors

Once you add a little bit of tissue paper, you have a favor bag that also serves as a decoration!

Lego Party Decorations

About NotYourNormalSteam

I love to make things, food, paper, fabric, the medium doesn’t really matter. I am also an obsessive planner. The day after Christmas I am already working out plans for the next year.
This entry was posted in Precious Parties and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment.

