First Quilt of Valor for 2015 – Finished!

Last time I showed you this quilt I had promised myself I wouldn’t work on it so I could get all our tax forms pulled together.

One of the things that I hadn’t been able to decide on for the quilting design was the border. I love piano keys. So I decided to go with that. But I wanted to mix it up some so I added some candy ribbon in every other key.
Quilt of Valor

This really took a long time to quilt out. There was quite a bit of stopping and starting until I could find a good quilt path. But it was sooooo worth it. Don’t you think?
Quilt of Valor

I really like all the texture that it added without detracting from the piecing.
Quilt of Valor
Quilt of Valor

I am so happy with how the finished quilt turned out. And I can wait for show and tell with our guild, because another guild member is quilting the same quilt in a different colorway and we both wanted to see what different ideas we would have come up with.

Quilt of Valor

Now I need to get the second QOV quilt loaded and get started on that one!!!

About NotYourNormalSteam

I love to make things, food, paper, fabric, the medium doesn’t really matter. I am also an obsessive planner. The day after Christmas I am already working out plans for the next year.
This entry was posted in Quintisential Quilting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to First Quilt of Valor for 2015 – Finished!

  1. treadlemusic says:

    Sometimes it doesn’t “gel” til some progress is made (I’ve found that to be the case) but your finish is a total “hit”!!!!! You “rocked it”……………………………

  2. This is beautiful!! I wish I had the “vision” to quilt like that and the “talent”. I am currently piecing a QOV and haven’t a clue yet on how to machine quilt it. You need to enter this in our quilt show (www.oceanwavesquiltguild.org) !!

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment.

