Fast and Modern Baby Quilts – Eat. Sleep. Play. Repeat. Part 2

Remember this quilt top that I finished last week? I really need to find a better place to take pictures. No matter how hard I try I can’t get the colors to come up true. Oh well.
Modern Fast baby quilt: Eat. Sleep. Play. Repeat.

I was pretty sure that I was going to quilt LARGE size pebbles in the center. But I hadn’t decided what I was going to do in the border.

I settled on simple piano keys. The large pebbles echo the circles on fabric. I loved how it looked as I was quilting it.
pebbles and piano keysHere’s how it looks finished.

I love how the letter totally pop off the quilt.

Eat. Sleep. Play. Repeat. Quilt -detail

Don’t you just want to lay on top of this and take a nap? I hope the new baby does!Eat. Sleep. Play. Repeat. Quilt -detail

The whole quilt. It just looks so happy. Eat. Sleep. Play. Repeat. Quilt

Here’s the back. Eat. Sleep. Play. Repeat. Quilt -back
I love how this turned out. I can’t wait to see how it looks bound.

About NotYourNormalSteam

I love to make things, food, paper, fabric, the medium doesn’t really matter. I am also an obsessive planner. The day after Christmas I am already working out plans for the next year.
This entry was posted in Quintisential Quilting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fast and Modern Baby Quilts – Eat. Sleep. Play. Repeat. Part 2

  1. treadlemusic says:

    That 3rd from the last ‘shot’ is awesome!!!!! Your texture on this one is off-the-hook crazy and I love it!!!! The piano key outer border sets the center off perfectly and those letters appear to be hopping right off the quilt!!!!!!

    • Isn’t that shot great?! I love it. That’s the one that makes me want to curl up into a tiny ball and go to sleep on it! I took the quilts over to my Mom’s house because my house has ZILCH for natural light an my mom practically doesn’t have walls because she has so many windows. I did a double bat on this, and I think I am hooked!

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment.

