Everything is AWESOME About These Valentine Cards

N’s Valentine card were a little more involved that Ms M’s dino cards.

When I ordered the dino toys for Ms M, I also ordered some Lego silicon molds. I had wanted to make candy melt Lego candies. But, there is at least one child with a peanut allergy in N’s room and all the candy melts I had have a peanut warning on them.

So, we went to plan B and made crayons. I actually think this worked better. When I printed the card I made sure the text was just an outline and I grabbed some black and white characters from some Lego movie coloring pages.

Lego Valentine Lego Valentine Lego Valentine Lego Valentine Lego Valentine Lego ValentineI was worried that the kids might think these were chocolates, so I wrote on the back of the cards “Color me with your new LEGO crayons!”

Once the cards were labeled and the crayons were done we simply slipped everything into a zip to lunch bag.

Sayings that were used on the cards:

  • You are awesome Valentine!
  • We were built to be FRIENDS!
  • COLOR me happy that you are my Valentine!
  • You’re a friend I’ll never LEGO of!

With both kids boxes and cards done, all that was left this year was the teacher gift!

About NotYourNormalSteam

I love to make things, food, paper, fabric, the medium doesn’t really matter. I am also an obsessive planner. The day after Christmas I am already working out plans for the next year.
This entry was posted in Creative Cards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment.

