Two in a Minion Valentines

Yea, I know it’s supposed to be One in a Minion, but Ms M needs two Valentines boxes. One for day care and one for school. M still loves both Despicable Me movies – so minion boxes it was!!!

First up was Kevin. He’s M’s favorite minion. So I emptied Mr. Steams oatmeal into a Tupperware container and got to work. A little paper, some glue and some black pipe cleaners, and VIOLA!

Minion Valentines box from Oat Meal container

Next up was a purple minion. We tease M that she must be a purple minion because they eat anything and so does she. Luckily the kids had just finished of a container of hot chocolate. I saved it from going into the trash and gave it the same treatment.Minion Valentines box from Hot Chocolate container

Aren’t they the cutest?
Minion Valentines boxes
I think Ms M likes them!
Minion Valentines boxesNow  I have to get started on N’s box. He wants it to be a Lego box.

About NotYourNormalSteam

I love to make things, food, paper, fabric, the medium doesn’t really matter. I am also an obsessive planner. The day after Christmas I am already working out plans for the next year.
This entry was posted in Curious Crafts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Two in a Minion Valentines

  1. treadlemusic says:

    Those are beyond adorable!!!!! I can remember doing similar to soda crax boxes….making them into tractor-trailors (DH was a long haul trucker)!!!!

  2. Hi! Love the purple minion! Could you tell me what mAterials you used please? I have until feb 10 And i’m not very crafty! Thanks!!

    Amanda #momof3boys

    • The base is a Swiss miss hot chocolate container. The hair is purple pipe cleaner. I just punched holes in the lids and taped the pipe cleaners. I also cut a slot in the lid for the cards to go in. The body is just purple, white, and black paper. I used double sided tape to attach. The goggles are cut from a sheet of glitter paper. All of the supplies (other than the Swiss miss container) can be obtained at any of the big box craft stores (Joanns, Hobby Lobby, Michaels). Good luck!

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment.

