Simple and Elegant Christmas Ornament

Every year I make a different homemade Christmas ornament. This year with everything going on I needed a SUPER easy and TOTALLY fast ornament, but still NICE looking.

Enter – air dry clay!

The first time I used air dry clay was for Miss M’s Dino birthday party. The kids all made dino foot print necklaces. It was super easy to work with.

Criteria 1 easy – Check!

There are a ton of tutorials out there using stamps and lace to make very elegant looking ornaments. I just so happened to have just gotten an alphabet stamp set and have a whole bunch of lace waiting for just the right project.

Criteria 2 nice looking – Check!

And rolling out and stamping clay? Could it get faster? Ok yea, the clay takes a few days to dry. But I wouldn’t spend very much hands on time. And hands on time is what I am short of right now.

Criteria 3 fast – Check!

Yep, we have a winner!!!!

Air Dry Clay Ornament Air Dry Clay Ornament Air Dry Clay Ornament Air Dry Clay Ornament

Add some homemade decorations to brown paper lunch bag and you have a nice little gift. ornament gift wrap

About NotYourNormalSteam

I love to make things, food, paper, fabric, the medium doesn’t really matter. I am also an obsessive planner. The day after Christmas I am already working out plans for the next year.
This entry was posted in Curious Crafts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment.

