Triangle Tree Skirt – D.O.N.E!!!!!!

It is finally DONE!!!! M’s triangle tree skirt.

Its hard to believe that this plain looking skirt.

Not Your Normal Steam - Designing a tree skirt

Turned into this…..

I love how the glitter fabric makes it look like snow.

Triangle Tree Skirt

Each of the 8 trees have a different quilting pattern. Each of the patterns use pebbles and lines.triangle tree skirt one of the trees triangle tree skirt one of the trees triangle tree skirt one of the trees triangle tree skirt one of the trees triangle tree skirt one of the trees

The center of the quilt. Loving how the two layers of batting really helped the quilting pop.triangle tree skirt detial

I wanted the swirls and pebbles to look like wind and snow.triangle tree skirt detial

And I really love how the sharp angles of the star are softened by the swirls.triangle tree skirt detial

So where’s the picture of M’s tree skirt under her tree?

Well….

M does love her skirt. She actually hugs it. But, she refuses to put it under her tree. Why? Ha, who knows the workings of a 4 (and a half mom!) year old brain. I sure don’t!!!

Ah, well. There’s always next year (or the next one after that)!

Triangle Tree Skirt Posts:

About NotYourNormalSteam

I love to make things, food, paper, fabric, the medium doesn’t really matter. I am also an obsessive planner. The day after Christmas I am already working out plans for the next year.
This entry was posted in Quintisential Quilting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Triangle Tree Skirt – D.O.N.E!!!!!!

  1. treadlemusic says:

    Beautiful! I think your gorgeous finish is the best explanation I can give for why I love the quilting process!!! It totally changes the project!! Well done!

    • Thank you. I am still getting used to piecing for quilting. My piecing tends to be very busy. Then you can’t show off the quilting. Slowly I am piecing more plain stuff. Then I can REALLY play!

      • treadlemusic says:

        And that is why I quilt for others! PLUS I canNOT possibly finish/piece quilt tops fast enough to satisfy my obsession/addiction/passion!!!!! LOL!!!! Happy quilting!!!! and hugs………………

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment.

