Train Tree Skirt – Assembled Cars

Phew. I can’t believe that the last time I worked on these tree skirts was FEBURARY!!!! WHAT? Sigh.

Well I had better get rockin’ if I want these done and under the trees this Christmas. Now that birthday’s are done and Halloween is finished I can get back to them. Both my and M’s tops were done. But N’s train skirt has a LONG way to go!

The cars were going to be applique. Basically I found pictures on line of the engines and train cars that would work and went from there.

Daylight Engine:

Daylight engine

Daylight Parlor Car:
Daylight Parlor Car

Daylight Passenger Car:Daylight Passenger Car
Daylight Tender:Daylight tenderAll the detail would be added once the cars were sewn down to the quilt top. There were also 4 cars for a freight train.

Here are all 8 cars sewn on the quilt top.

Train tree skirtNow on to the details. You know, like wheels! Grin.

 

Train tree skirt links:

About NotYourNormalSteam

I love to make things, food, paper, fabric, the medium doesn’t really matter. I am also an obsessive planner. The day after Christmas I am already working out plans for the next year.
This entry was posted in Quintisential Quilting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment.

