Triple Quilting Challenge – Part 6 Border Feathers

With the paint finished I was excited to finish putting the border feathers on. Mr. Steam usually makes a nice breakfast on the weekends. This gave me just the right amount of time to get the feathers finished on the border.

So I got Millie loaded up with the variegated thread and got to sewing.

Whole Cloth Challenge - NotYourNormalSteam.wordpress.comIt amazes me how fast feathers can go. I have my machine set pretty slow and they still go fast. I probably got ALL the feathers done, even with all the starts and stops where they ran into the flowers, in less time than it took me to paint 2 flowers.

Whole Cloth Challenge - NotYourNormalSteam.wordpress.com Whole Cloth Challenge - NotYourNormalSteam.wordpress.com Whole Cloth Challenge - NotYourNormalSteam.wordpress.comNow I just have to wait for the thread I ordered to start putting in the fill.

Whole Cloth Quilt Design Process:

About NotYourNormalSteam

I love to make things, food, paper, fabric, the medium doesn’t really matter. I am also an obsessive planner. The day after Christmas I am already working out plans for the next year.
This entry was posted in Quintisential Quilting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment.

