Diggin’ the Dino Birthday Party – Part 3: Shirts

Starting with N’s superhero birthday it has become a tradition for our whole family to dress up according to the theme of the party. I hunted for shirts and found plenty for Mr. Steam and I, but I didn’t like the kids shirts that I found.

So off to the craft store for some iron on material and some shirts. The kids got to help design their shirts. And we made sure each shirt fit our personalities as best we could.
N thought this was the funniest joke EVER. So he got this as his shirt.Dinosaur T-shirt - NotYourNormalSteam.wordpress.com

Since it WAS Miss M’s party and it IS a big deal, she and I thought this shirt was perfect for the birthday girl.Dinosaur T-shirt - NotYourNormalSteam.wordpress.com

And since I used to be a competitive smallbore rifle shooter, it was only fitting that this was my shirt.Dinosaur T-shirt - NotYourNormalSteam.wordpress.com
Mr. Steam is the romantic one out of the thwo of us, so I thought this was the perfect shirt for him. Grin.Dinosaur T-shirt - NotYourNormalSteam.wordpress.com

Here’s the whole crew in their finery.Dinosaur T-shirt - NotYourNormalSteam.wordpress.com

I was pretty happy with how the shirts turned out. This was the first time I used the iron transfer vinyl. It was pretty easy to use as long as you remembered to flip all your text. We’ll see over time if the vinyl holds up in the wash. I hope so, this was a lot easier than all the applique work I did for previous shirts.

Other dino party posts:

About NotYourNormalSteam

I love to make things, food, paper, fabric, the medium doesn’t really matter. I am also an obsessive planner. The day after Christmas I am already working out plans for the next year.
This entry was posted in Precious Parties and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment.