Why I Create

People ask me ALL the time, how do you find time to do all you do – Cooking, crafting, work, kids? I find the time. When I can’t find the time, Mr. Steam finds the time for me. He makes it a priority.

This article on CNN.com explains WHY he and I find the time to do all I do. Creating makes me a happier and calmer person. When I am a happier person work goes better, home goes better, I am better. Mr. Steam already recognized that when I get way stressed out he finds a way to make time for me to craft. The mini-steams are also starting to recognize it.

I don’t need hours a day to feel better. It may just be 15 minutes here, 10 minutes there. It may be planning the next project in my head while driving to work. For me it’s way more important to make sure that I do have cumulative hours in a given week.

I actually find that the more stressed out I am the more I craft. It helps to give me balance.

And actually it is kind of funny, because my response to that question is what the heck do you do with your time if you aren’t crafting? I’d go crazy!

What do you think?

 

About NotYourNormalSteam

I love to make things, food, paper, fabric, the medium doesn’t really matter. I am also an obsessive planner. The day after Christmas I am already working out plans for the next year.
This entry was posted in Curious Crafts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment.

