Valentine Finale – Foxy Valentine

Mr. Steam got me a whole bunch of paper crafting dies that I have been drooling over for quite some time. So I thought it was only appropriate that I make his valentine card using those dies.

I love this little fox set from Papertrey Ink. He (she?) is the cutest lil’ thing ever! Of course I have an extra special soft spot for foxes. And it’s hard to see in the picture but I thought the wood grain helps make it more of a masculine card. I have so many different things I want to try with this embossing plate.Foxy Valentine Card

I love the idea of the of being able to open the zipper tab to see a special message. The sentiment set that coordinates with the zippers has a ton of sayings that I am so excited to use. This one is hard to read in the picture. But, it says ‘I am reminded how wonderful you are.”
Foxy Valentine Card

And on the inside finishing the thought.Foxy Valentine CardI really love how this card turned out. And I can’t wait to play with these sets even more!

Supplies:

About NotYourNormalSteam

I love to make things, food, paper, fabric, the medium doesn’t really matter. I am also an obsessive planner. The day after Christmas I am already working out plans for the next year.
This entry was posted in Creative Cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment.

