Homemade Christmas – Dolly Diapers

Lil Miss M is a toy marketer’s dream. She wants everything she sees on EVERY commercial and in every toy aisle. But it is very rare for her to ask for something outside of those two situations. Doll diapers are one of those exceptions.

She is VERY upset that her dolly is making a mess all over the house because she doesn’t have any diapers.

And just how am I supposed to argue that logic? Yep, I can’t.

So off to Pinterest I go to find a tutorial on making doll diapers. I never expected to find SOOOOO many tutorials out there. I am not going to do a tutorial, but I do have links below to the two that I ended up using.

These diapers came together super fast. It took me longer to pick out the fabrics from my stash than making them. And once I got started I had a hard time stopping.

I ended up making 4 for M in her favorite colors of pink and purple. But I didn’t want N’s doll to start making a mess all over the house, so his doll also got 4 diapers in two of his favorite colors.
Not Your Normal Steam - Cabbage Patch Doll Diapers Not Your Normal Steam - Cabbage Patch Doll Diapers Not Your Normal Steam - Cabbage Patch Doll Diapers

Here are the diapers on the dolls themselves. I am pretty happy with how they turned out.
Not Your Normal Steam - Cabbage Patch Doll DiapersI still have a few more homemade gifts up my sleeve so stay tuned!

Inspiration:

About NotYourNormalSteam

I love to make things, food, paper, fabric, the medium doesn’t really matter. I am also an obsessive planner. The day after Christmas I am already working out plans for the next year.
This entry was posted in Stupendous Sewing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Homemade Christmas – Dolly Diapers

  1. These look fantastic! They look so good I had to look closely to see if the photos were of actual baby cloth diapers instead of doll diapers! Nice job! 🙂

    Debbie @ One Little Project

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment.

