Arg Matey! It’s a Pirate party! Part 1 Pirate Invitation

The day after N’s Super Hero training camp party last year he wanted to start planning his next party. And what did he want? A PIRATE PARTY!!!! OH yeah!

I am not sure who had more fun planning his party him or me! The great thing about my son is when he makes a decision you can consider it set in stone. Lil’ Miss M on the other hand will change her mind by the hour. So I wasn’t worried about starting gathering supplies and ideas for a pirate party. If N said he wanted a pirate party then that is what we would be having.

There were sooooo many great ideas for different pirate invitations out there. I had a really hard time deciding what pattern to use.

Finally I decided on a trifold card. It looks super complicated but it really wasn’t that hard to make. The base card is 3 cuts and 4 scores. Cutting all the accent papers were either rectangles or cut on the cuttlebug with Spellbinder dies. The skull and cross bones were stamped. The ships on the bottom and the jolly roger flag were cut out using a Cricut with the Paper Doll Dress up cartridge.

Not your normal steam - Pirate Invitation

The text for the invitation goes like this:

Arrrg Matey!
Ye be invited to Captain N’s 6th Birthday.
Join Us at your own Risk!

Chart yer course for ADDRESS

Plan to dock on Saturday, September XXX

The lootin’ shall begin at 3 o’clock in the afternoon

Shipmate or deserter report to First Mate CONTACT INFO

Grub n’ Grog will be served. Be thar or be square!

N was very proud of this invite. He help assemble the while thing. I so love that my little big guy wants to help make stuff for his party.

Next I’ll show you all the fun decorations that N and I made for the party. Believe me it will be worth the wait!

Pirate Party links:

About NotYourNormalSteam

I love to make things, food, paper, fabric, the medium doesn’t really matter. I am also an obsessive planner. The day after Christmas I am already working out plans for the next year.
This entry was posted in Creative Cards, Precious Parties and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment.

