Kindergarten School Supply Customizations

I am not sure if I am ready for this, but N sure is. The kid couldn’t be more excited to be starting kindergarten. Earlier this month we went and did his 1st school supply shopping. When ever possible I let him pick out his supplies. But the opportunities for him to pick something that represented him were slim to nil. Basically the only N selection were the Superman and Cars folder.

But, I had other ideas. Plain old black pencil case? I. DON’T. THINK. SO! A little bit of orange vinyl and some images from Cricut’s Dude cart is a perfect mix for N.

Store bought bag to hold the computer headphones? I. DON’T. THINK. SO! N picked out some monster truck fabric out of stash for the outside, some blue for the liner, and black ribbon for the bag tie. During nap I threw together a simple drawstring bag. PERFECT!

Not Your Normal Steam - Headphone bag and customized pencil case

The best part? N was showing off his school supplies to Grandma tonight and he says: Grandma the other kids are going to have a plain black and white box and a plain one color bag. But, not me! Mine are just like me – UNIQUE!

Yes the are N. Yes they are.

About NotYourNormalSteam

I love to make things, food, paper, fabric, the medium doesn’t really matter. I am also an obsessive planner. The day after Christmas I am already working out plans for the next year.
This entry was posted in Stupendous Sewing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Kindergarten School Supply Customizations

  1. thomasean says:

    Please tell me how I can get the log cabin angel quilt pattern in your December 10, 1012 post…I would do just about anything to have her!! Please please please!!

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment.

