Practice, practice, practice

So I strongly dislike practicing. But my Love cabin quilt showed me that there are times I would be much happier if I did.

I really don’t want to use up fabric for practicing. So that won’t work.

I had been using scrap paper, but I used it all up. And I wasn’t going to waste new paper.

Whiteboards are great for practicing too. Except I don’t have one. And I am trying to get a specific shape inside a block and I don’t want to keep drawing the block.

Then one day at work I picked up on of my reference sheets they I keep in a sheet protector and had an idea.

20130322-195209.jpg

PERFECT! I drew the block one time and put it in a sheet protector. Then i can practice with a dry erase marker. As long as you use a shiny sheet protector the dry erase marker wipes off super easy. And now I can practice for that specific block to my hearts content.

20130322-195450.jpg

I am sure I am not the first person to have this thought. But super excited about it.

About NotYourNormalSteam

I love to make things, food, paper, fabric, the medium doesn’t really matter. I am also an obsessive planner. The day after Christmas I am already working out plans for the next year.
This entry was posted in Quintisential Quilting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Practice, practice, practice

  1. ivoryspring says:

    What a great idea! Thanks for entering my giveaway.

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment.

