Post Christmas Present for ME!

Normally after Christmas I just sit and relax for a bit. Yes, I do know how (kinda). But it isn’t very comfortable for me so it doesn’t last long.

This year was totally different. Why?

Because Mr. Steam, the kids and I cleaned the whole (ok not quite the whole) basement. And rearranged the craft cave.  Everything got moved to make space in the middle of the craft cave. Let me tell ya that was a lot of work! Doesn’t it look like enough room for a dance floor?Dance floor in the craft cave

So why would I be crazy enough to do that when I would normally be relaxing? Because we had to make room for MILLIE!
Millie - backMillie - front

Isn’t she GORGEOUS?!!! Let me tell ya it’s a tight fit to get her in there.

I am so excited I can hardly sit still. I have been wanting to get a long arm for more than 7 years. And it just so happened a used one hit the market at just the right time for me.

The dealer spent the morning setting her up and showing me the basics. I had a lot of fun playing until I had to get back to reality and pick up the kids.

Stipple

Border praticing

tear drops free handNot bad for the 1st attempt on the new machine.

I am not very good at practicing so tomorrow I am putting on a quilt top and going to dive right in.

So never fear, if you don’t see me around for a few days you’ll know I am in the craft cave learning all the ins and outs of the new machine.

About NotYourNormalSteam

I love to make things, food, paper, fabric, the medium doesn’t really matter. I am also an obsessive planner. The day after Christmas I am already working out plans for the next year.
This entry was posted in Quintisential Quilting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment.

