8 Servings of Fruits and Veggies per Day using Placemats

Yes I do plan on showing you Mom’s Christmas present in detail, but first you need to see these. It will make more sense tomorrow. Trust me!

I am a sucker for novelty fabric. And when I saw the fruit and veggie fabric by Robert Kaufman fabrics I HAD TO HAVE IT! The quilt shop I got it from had some sample placemats made up using a log cabin block and they were just ADORABLE! But of course I wanted to do something different.

I used some clip art from the internet that matched the specific fruit or veg on the fabric and used that for the center. Then I used the fruit and veg fabric for the sides. And voilà eight fruit and veg placemats.
Green Pepper PlacematRed Pepper Placemat

Corn PlacematBlueberry Placemat

Banana PlacematArtichoke Placemat

Tomato PlacematStrawberry Placemat

About NotYourNormalSteam

I love to make things, food, paper, fabric, the medium doesn’t really matter. I am also an obsessive planner. The day after Christmas I am already working out plans for the next year.
This entry was posted in Quintisential Quilting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 8 Servings of Fruits and Veggies per Day using Placemats

  1. Denise Shroth-Manzo says:

    They are lovely. The center white fabric, is it prequilted; or did you quilt it?

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment.

