Homemade, Useful, Quick and Easy – The perfect gift!

18 days until ChristmasI really like making gifts that are pretty. But I also love giving gifts that will be USEFUL. So, when you can MAKE a gift and have it be both pretty AND useful, well that’s just awesome. And when that gift is EASY, ha, that’s gifting nirvana!

But Steam, seriously. What fits all those criteria?

Tea Towels baby! Tea towels.

I got plain tea towels at my local craft shop. But you could also get them at a home goods store.

I picked an applique design. These particular designs are all from Art To Heart. The leaves and pumpkins are from “Easy Does it for Autum.” The flowers are from “Easy Does it for Spring.” But other times I have simply used clip art images from the web.

I appliqued on the design making sure to sew down all the edges so that they would be washable and Voilà! A quick, cute, useful gift!

Autum Tea Towel SetAutumm Tea Towel Set

Spring Tea Towels

About NotYourNormalSteam

I love to make things, food, paper, fabric, the medium doesn’t really matter. I am also an obsessive planner. The day after Christmas I am already working out plans for the next year.
This entry was posted in Stupendous Sewing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Homemade, Useful, Quick and Easy – The perfect gift!

  1. I love appliqued tea towels!! These are so nice, Steam!

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment.

