Santa’s Coming for Dinner

22 days until ChristmasI love to make items to decorate the house. And I especially love to make things to decorate the house for the holidays. But after a while you just run out of room in the house to place things. Luckily both my mom and my uncle also love to decorate every nook and corner for the holidays.

I love to give place mats as a gift. It lets you decorate the kitchen or dining room. It’s also easy to match the place mat to the recipient’s decorating style.

These place mats were a gift for my uncle. They are from an Art to Heart pattern. I love her applique patterns.

I don’t like place mats with lots of piecing because the dishes won’t sit flat. So I added some piecing on the sides for interest and then just the applique in the center.

Angel PlacematSanta Placemat

And a place mat would get lonely without a table runner to keep it company, so I also made him this Santa table runner. He was a lot of fun to put together, but it’s the accents that really make him. There’s faux fur trim and he even has eye glasses.

Santa table runnerSanta table runner detail

About NotYourNormalSteam

I love to make things, food, paper, fabric, the medium doesn’t really matter. I am also an obsessive planner. The day after Christmas I am already working out plans for the next year.
This entry was posted in Quintisential Quilting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment.

