Cook with Me Under the Moose-L-Toes

23 days until christmasMy Father-in-law, aka Papa Steam, is almost as hard to shop for as my step-dad. He’s another guy who has EVERYTHING!

But Papa Steam has a soft spot the size of Alaska for his grand-kids and loves just about ANYTHING that has to do with them.

He is also a great cook, but it drives my mother-in-law crazy because he gets his shirts messy. (um, he’s cooking, it’s supposed to be messy!).

So now, how do I mix cooking and the kids and keep Papa Steam from getting messy?

I traced the kids hand and foot prints on to some fabric and fused it to a pre-made apron added the letters, and voilà the perfect gift for Papa Steam!

Moose-L-Toes apron

About NotYourNormalSteam

I love to make things, food, paper, fabric, the medium doesn’t really matter. I am also an obsessive planner. The day after Christmas I am already working out plans for the next year.
This entry was posted in Stupendous Sewing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment.

