Homemade Christmas Ornament Countdown – Day 5

35 days until ChristmasAt one point in my crafty career I thought it would be a good idea to make jewelry. But I wasn’t very good at it. It was so hard to pass up all the pretty beads. So so pretty. Well that left me with a bunch of beads and nothing to do with them.

Nothing that is until I found some star wire forms at my favorite craft store. They were easy peasy and super glitzy looking. All you have to do is

  1. Put some beads on each arm of the form
  2. Bend the end of the form into a tiny loop with some beading pliers
  3. Add a ribbon to one of the loops you just made and VIOLA! Pretty ornament.

Beaded Star Ornaments

Ornament countdown links:

About NotYourNormalSteam

I love to make things, food, paper, fabric, the medium doesn’t really matter. I am also an obsessive planner. The day after Christmas I am already working out plans for the next year.
This entry was posted in Curious Crafts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment.

