Homemade Picture Card – All the Pretty Ornaments

44 days until ChristmasAs you know I love picture cards. And after the success I had with the snow globe card I wanted to make another. But what could I do this time.

Hmmmmm.

Since I made this card pre-pinterest. I had to do my research the old fashion way. Yep, heading to my local stamping store.

And there it was the perfect stamp. Er, well, actually that would be prefect stamps.

I got both the ornament and the bough with ornaments on it. The glitter paper added the required bling. I found some Jingle Bell brads at Hobby lobby, which gave a great accent at the top of the ornament.

I had the branch stamp and a cube of different ornaments. So I did the inside of the cards too. I was very happy with how this one turned out.

Homemade Picture Christmas cardHomemade Picture Christmas card

Now if I can just find the paper I need for this years card I can get those finished!

About NotYourNormalSteam

I love to make things, food, paper, fabric, the medium doesn’t really matter. I am also an obsessive planner. The day after Christmas I am already working out plans for the next year.
This entry was posted in Creative Cards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Homemade Picture Card – All the Pretty Ornaments

  1. Laura Taivalkoski Hamilton says:

    Is the branch a two-part stamp, twigs, then foliage if you can call needles that…? I like the ornament stamps, they are great. PS M is looking a lot like her Mama!

    All of my Christmas cards are different and yes, I may even get some mailed this year, lol. Laura

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment.

