Tooth Fairy.. er Tooth Monster Pillow

**** ALERT **** ALERT ***** ALERT *****

We interrupt your normally scheduled Christmas Programming for this important alert from the Tooth Fairy Monster

**** ALERT **** ALERT ***** ALERT *****

EEEK!!!!! There is no way that my little boy is old enough to have a loose tooth! JUST! NOT! POSSIBLE! Alas, it’s true. And he announced to me with a huge grin. The conversation went like this…

N: Mom, Guess What?

Me: What

N: I have a loose tooth

Me: WHAT?! Let me see. Huh. Sure enough. Well, do you know what that means?

N: Yep! The Tooth Fairy is going to come.

Me: And do you know what that means?

N: YEP! She comes while I am sleeping and leaves money and a toy.

Me: Yep! (pause) Wait! What!? A toy? Um, no. Nice try bud. No toy, just money.

N: Awwwwww.

As I was lamenting to some of my pre-school friends that my baby could not have a loose tooth. One of them asked me if I was going to head down to the craft cave to whip out a tooth fairy pillow.

(Slaps head) I totally forgot! I need to make a tooth fairy pillow!!!!

While I may be sad my first born is growing up WAY TO FAST, at least I get a project out of it. Right?!

So it was off to Pinterest for N and I. We searched for all of 2 minutes when we found THE perfect idea. A monster tooth pillow.
Monster Tooth Fairy pillow

Now it was off to the craft cave for N to pick out some suitable moster-ish fabric. And of course There’s nothing better than orange swirls to say GRRRRRR!

I sewed on some felt eyes and teeth. Zig zag stitched the mouth. And added an orange felt pocket on the back.  It had to have a hanger for the door handle because there was no way I’d the tooth fairy would be able to crawl into the bunk bed, find the pillow, exchange the tooth for money, and get back down without waking the toothless recipient.

I am pretty confident that N’s grin says he likes it.

Monster Tooth Fairy pillow

**** ALERT **** ALERT ***** ALERT *****

This concludes the Tooth Fairy Alert. You will not be returned to your regularly scheduled Christmas programming.

**** ALERT **** ALERT ***** ALERT *****

About NotYourNormalSteam

I love to make things, food, paper, fabric, the medium doesn’t really matter. I am also an obsessive planner. The day after Christmas I am already working out plans for the next year.
This entry was posted in Stupendous Sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment.

