Super Chef – Cooking dinner and fighting crime!

55 days until ChristmasI was so excited about how M’s duck apron went that I decided to make some more.  After all they are super easy to make. And its so much more fun to cook when you have the proper attire!

And what kind of apron could I possibly make the super hero obsessed boy? Why a SUPER HERO APRON of course!!! I hemmed and hawed about which super hero I would do. But when I got to the craft store and saw the SUPER bright yellow Duck fabric. It was a no brainer. Bat Man!

When I made M’s duck version I appliqued the duck on to the chef’s hat AFTER it was assembled. But I knew the Bat Man symbol was going to be too hard to stitch post assembly. So I decided I would sew it on 1st, and just be SUPER DUPER careful to not sew it with the bat upside down.

Um… well that was at least the plan.

Batman Apron and Chef's Hat

So now what. Go with plan B and try and convince N that …

“Hey the bat is right side up if you are wearing the hat and looking up!”

or plan C ….

“Shhh. The bat is sleeping. Don’t wake it up.”

or plan D…

I could just hope he won’t notice. Ok, ok you can all stop laughing now.

I do have a plan E. (Yes sometimes in crafting your alternate plans go quite deep into the alphabet.) But, I’ll show it to you ONLY after I see how it works.

Since I was on a roll (and had some leftover Duck) I also made some for N & M’s best buds.. D & D. Can you tell I really like this pattern?

Monogramed Kid's Aprons

55 days left until Christmas. Most of the kids presents are done.I have started on my co-workers presents and I can’t wait to show them to you.I also have a GREAT idea for this year’s Christmas card. But I am still figuring out how I can make it come together.

Tutorial:

ikat bag – Hat

ikat bag – Apron

About NotYourNormalSteam

I love to make things, food, paper, fabric, the medium doesn’t really matter. I am also an obsessive planner. The day after Christmas I am already working out plans for the next year.
This entry was posted in Stupendous Sewing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Super Chef – Cooking dinner and fighting crime!

  1. LiEr says:

    Whoo! Those turned out so nice! I love the batman apron – who would’ve thought they would work as superhero outfits? Wonderful!

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment.

