Bats in the Craft Room

EEEEeeek! There’s bats in the belfry craft room!!!

I cut up some egg cartons, covered the table in newspaper, gave the kiddos a brush and some black paint and let the crafting begin!!

This was M’s first craft session with mom. I could tell how proud she was with the repeated “I paintin’ Mom!”

And N decided it was a race and was determined to paint SIX bats. It didn’t really matter to him that we only had egg cartons enough for FOUR!!!

Painting egg carton batsPainting egg carton bats

Well I thought it was a good craft for M until she thought the paint tasted good. I guess I should have fed her more for lunch!!!
Painting egg carton batsI had some googly eye stickers left over from M’s ducky party and put two on each bat.

Then used my sewing stiletto to punch a hole in the top of the center egg knob. I also used the stiletto to push the ribbon ends thru the hole. I tied a knot in the ribbon and VIOLA – Spooky bat!

Painting egg carton bats

 

I think I am going to go back and cut some details in the “wings.” But that will have to wait for another night.

The bats & the candle jars added a great spooky vibe for our pumpkin carving party. I’ll tell you about that gala next!

Inspirations:

About NotYourNormalSteam

I love to make things, food, paper, fabric, the medium doesn’t really matter. I am also an obsessive planner. The day after Christmas I am already working out plans for the next year.
This entry was posted in Precious Parties and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment.

