Spooka-crafta-lightful!

I love Halloween. I love crafting. So what could be better than combining the two? No, really, that wasn’t rhetorical.

Yep, making Halloween decorations with N!!! That kid LOVES to craft. And we had some really fun ones we did this week.

Following the tutorial on Jedi Craft Girl we mixed some white glue with some craft paint in some paper bowls. Then N painted the inside of the jar. Yep the inside of the jar was drippy, but I think it looked SPOOKEIR that way. (Doesn’t he look like he’s having a blast. The grin on his face and him saying “This is tons of fun MOM!” every 30 seconds clued me in to that fact.)

Candle JarsCandle Jars

We let them dry over night then had some fun with the Cricut. All the images I used were from two cartridges: Paper Doll Dress UP and Child’s First Year.
This was the first time he got to “drive” the Cricut.

N: Mom, can I push the button?

Me: Yes.

N: COOOOOL! This is so fun Mom!!!

He was sooooo proud of himself.

Candle JarsCandle Jars

Putting the vinyl on the jars was a bit tricky so I did that part. Both of us were thrilled with the end results.
Candle JarsCandle JarsCandle Jars

And I just love how they look on the top of our china cabinet in the dining room. I think they’ll add just the right feel for our pumpkin carving party.
Candle Jars

As soon as I can find my camera, I’ll show you what we did with some egg cartons.

Inspiration:

Jedi Craft Girl

About NotYourNormalSteam

I love to make things, food, paper, fabric, the medium doesn’t really matter. I am also an obsessive planner. The day after Christmas I am already working out plans for the next year.
This entry was posted in Precious Parties and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment.

