Superhero Training Camp – Calling All Superheros!

My eldest LOVES superheroes. And frankly Mr Steam and I are pretty nuts about them too. So it seemed like a no brainer to throw a Superhero birthday party.

N and I spent many an hour on Pintrest and Google looking for ideas for the party.  Mr Steam teased both N and I about who was more excited about the party. I think it was almost a tie. We both had a blast planning the party, looking for ideas, creating all the props and decorations, and then actually enjoying the day.

When I found the Paper Doll Dress Up cartridge with it’s super hero figure, I KNEW that I HAD to use it for the invitation.

PaperDollDressUp Cartridge

N was very particular about the colors he wanted for his birthday. Remember the pink, orange, and black requirement for the Steam Train birthday? YIKES!

Thankfully his requirement of blue, green and orange was MUCH easier to deal with for this party.  Once the colors were selected the concept for the card came together pretty quick. A super boy flying over a city. PERFECT!!!!

N even helped glue and assemble the cards. It took a lot longer with his help, but I am super proud of him for wanting to help.

I always hate seeing the pennies on the inside of a slider card, so adding a superhero car on the inside was a perfect solution. The superhero logos on the inside of the card are from BeccaBug. They were the perfect accent to the inside of the card.

Superhero Training CampSuperhero Training Camp

Tomorrow you get to see my favorite part of a party, the DECORATIONS!!!

Inspirations:

Super Hero Training Camp Posts:

About NotYourNormalSteam

I love to make things, food, paper, fabric, the medium doesn’t really matter. I am also an obsessive planner. The day after Christmas I am already working out plans for the next year.
This entry was posted in Creative Cards, Precious Parties and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment.

