Card fit for a Princess

We were invited to a birthday party for a good friend today when I realized I didn’t have wrapping paper fit for a 5 year old. At the store all the paper and bags were designed for either babies, teens, or adults. There was no good kid stuff. Arg. That’s what I get for waiting ’til the last minute.

Now what? No time to get ideas on line, I was already at the store.

Then I had an epiphany. I already had a princess card designed on Cricut Craft Room that I was going to make. I could just enlarge the card design and put it on a plain bag. PERFECT!!!

Here’s what I ended up with.

Princess cardInside of princess card

The front of the card was mostly images from the Paper Doll Dress Up cartridge. The Happy Birthday phrase and inside of the card are from the Birthday Bash cartridge.

And here’s the bag along with the matching card.

Princess Bag and Card

Not bad for not having any wrapping paper, hey?

About NotYourNormalSteam

I love to make things, food, paper, fabric, the medium doesn’t really matter. I am also an obsessive planner. The day after Christmas I am already working out plans for the next year.
This entry was posted in Creative Cards and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Card fit for a Princess

  1. Nancy says:

    It turned out awesome & is very special. =)

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment.

