I think I am nuts!

After months of telling people I am too busy to blog, what do I do? Set up a blog. So why am I doing it? Because I love to make things and I love to teach people. I have learned tons from blogs that I visit and I hope to be able to share with you what I love.

So who am I?

First and foremost I am someone who can’t SIT STILL! A good friend of mine recently said “for as long as I’ve known you you are ALWAYS busy.” And how true that is.  I am almost always doing two things at once.

I am a creator. I love to make things. I don’t really have a favorite medium. Fabric, paper, paint, food, it’s all fair game.

I am a planner. I ALWAYS have a plan. ALWAYS! Even when I am working on a project my head is running in circles planning out the next project (and the one after it!).

I am a laugher. I have a husband with a WONDERFUL sense of humor (and boatloads of patience) and two kiddos who continually keep me in stitches!

So lets see where this journey takes us. Hopefully we can both learn from it.

About NotYourNormalSteam

I love to make things, food, paper, fabric, the medium doesn’t really matter. I am also an obsessive planner. The day after Christmas I am already working out plans for the next year.
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment.

